It is very often that a person blocked so many numbers on iPhones but as time passes, you can’t recall what numbers you have been blocked yet.
So, in this article, we will show you various methods, through which you can able to see blocked numbers on iPhone.
What Do You Mean By Blocked Number On iPhone?
Blocking number is a feature that you get on your iPhone device. If in case, you don’t to want talk with someone or to get rid of spammy calls from the same numbers.
Then, user might use this feature to block numbers on iPhone and you will no longer receive calls or messages.
In simple terms, blocking a number on your iPhone will automatically block all calls and messages from that specific number across all of your Apple devices that use the same iCloud account.
Even, you won’t receive a notification, if you received a call or messages from a blocked number on iPhone.
How To See Blocked Numbers On iPhone?
To see blocked numbers on iPhone navigate to the iPhone Settings > Phone > then tap on Blocked Contacts.
This will show you the complete list of blocked numbers on your iPhone device.
See Blocked Number On iPhone
Here are some other informative guides to see blocked numbers on an iPhone:
- See Blocked Number on iPhone App
- See Blocked Number on FaceTime
- Find Blocked Numbers in Messages
- See Blocked Contacts On iPhone For Mail
How to View All List Of Blocked Numbers on iPhone?
Follow the below steps, in order to see the complete list of blocked numbers on iPhone:
- Open Settings on your iPhone
- Now, tap on Phone
- Then, click on the “blocked contact” option
- From here you can see the iPhone blocked number page
By selecting Edit and then touching the red minus sign next to the blocked number on iPhone, you may immediately delete items from the list.
How to See Blocked FaceTime Contacts?
When you block number on iPhone, then person no longer able to calls, messages, and FaceTime. However, the blocked contact will show up in the FaceTime settings if the person you want to block has a different FaceTime address than their phone number.
Follow the below steps to see the blocked FaceTime contacts.
- On your iPhone, tap FaceTime under Settings.
- Click Blocked Contacts
- The list of phone numbers that can’t FaceTime you is here.
- Tap Edit, then tap the red minus sign next to the contact to allow them to contact you via FaceTime.
Everyone who has been blocked from contacting you over FaceTime is now visible to you.
Also, if you want to unblock number on iPhone, you can easily remove that number from the blocked list by clicking on it.
How to Find Blocked Numbers in Messages on iPhone?
- Open the Settings app on your iPhone and select the “Messages” option to utilize Messages to access your blacklisted numbers.
- From the “SMS/MMS” section of the “Messages” menu, choose “Blocked.”
- All of your blocked numbers are shown on you iPhone screen.
See Blocked Contacts On iPhone For Mail
- By touching an icon on your iPhone’s home screen, you may access the Settings app.
- To view your list of blocked email addresses, touch “Mail,” then scroll down to the Threading section and clicked “Blocked.”
Check the list of the emails and phones numbers you have blocked. You may press Edit icon and red minus symbol to remove blocked numbers on iPhone.
How Do I View Blocked Contacts on iPhone?
Visit to Settings > Phone option then tap Blocked Contacts to see the list.
What Happens When I Block Phone Number on iPhone?
When you add phone number in the blocked number list, then that user or person will not able to call, message, or Facetime you.
Can You See If A Blocked Number Has Tried To Contact You?
No, You can’t see how many times the blocked number has tried to contact you. There is only method to see whether blocked number has called you by viewing the call log for that number.
For this, you have to unblock that number and then you will be able to view any missed calls you get from the number. By doing this, that person able to contact you again because the number has been unblocked now.
Does Blocking A Phone Number Require Me To Add Number To My Contact List First?
No. it is not compulsory to save numbers in the contact list to block phone numbers from iPhone. You just simply need to press the ‘i’ icon (from the message or call log) and scroll down to select Block to block a phone number. Any phone number that texts or calls you can be blocked using this method.
Are There Any Third-Party Apps Or Tools That Can Help Me See Blocked Numbers On My iPhone?
Yes, there are many third-party apps that help you to see blocked number on iPhone. But we don’t recommend you to any of these. All third party apps are not safe to use.
If I Block A Number On My iPhone, Will It Also Be Blocked On My Other Apple Devices?
Yes, the block number on your iPhone will also blocked on all other apple device but only when if you are using the same iCloud account.
Can I See If A Blocked Number Has Tried To Contact Me On My iPhone?
No, you can’t see how many times the blocked number tried to call you. To see that, you have to unblock that blocked number using the above-listed methods.